## **Department of Zoology**

## $Seminars/Conferences/Workshops/Symposia/FDP organized\\ (2016-2017)$

S.No	Date	Nature of Event	Level	Sponsored By	Theme/Topic	Details of Resource Person	Details of Beneficiaries	No. of Beneficiaries
1	26.07.2016	Special meeting	-	UGC	Diabetes and Management	Dr.O.S.Sethuraman, Assistant Professor of Zoology, Kandasamy Kandar College, Velur.	I,II and III B.Sc., Zoology Students & Faculty Members	139
2	07.02.2017	Special meeting	-	UGC	Career Opportunities in Zoology	Dr.A.M.Padmanaban, Associate Professor and Head, PG and Research Department of Zoology, Sri Vasavi College, Erode.	I,II and III B.Sc., Zoology Students & Faculty Members	139
3	22.07.2016	Guest lecture	-	UGC	Identification and Categorization of Marine Species	Dr.M.Raveendran, Marine Biologist & Director, Mannar Marine Products, Tuticorin.	I,II and III B.Sc., Zoology Students & Faculty Members	138
4	24.08.2016	Guest lecture	-	UGC	Diagnosis and Treatment of Breast and Cervical Cancer	Dr.N.Senthil Kumar, Surgical Oncologist and Assistant Surgeon, Government Hospital, Erode.	I,II and III B.Sc., Zoology Students & Faculty Members	135
5	20.09.2016	Guest lecture	-	UGC	Anthropogenic Act and Environmental Transition	Dr.S.K.Krishna, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Chikkaiah Naicker College, Erode.	I,II and III B.Sc., Zoology Students & Faculty Members	133
6	22.09.2016 23.09.2016	Seminar	International	UGC	Current Environmental Issues and Measures of Mitigation: A Multidisciplinary Approach	Dr.P.Lakshmanaperumalsamy, Emeritus Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore.  Dr.Jothimani Ponnusamy, Professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Studies,Dilla University, Ethopia.  Er.G.SundarRajan, Editor, Poovulagu Magazine, PoovulaginNanbargal, Chennai.  Dr.S.Senthil Kumar, Assistant	Students from VCW and Various Colleges & Faculty Members	838

			Professor (Senior Grade),	
			Department of Chemistry, PSG	
			College of Technology,	
			Coimbatore.	
			Dr.S.Karuppuchamy, Associate	
			Professor and Head (I/C),	
			Department of Energy Science,	
			Alagappa University, Karaikudi.	