## **DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS**

## **STUDENTS' ACTIVITIES**

## **Highlights**

# 2018 - 2019

## • Achievements

- Kamarajar Award (Rs.20,000 Cash Award) M.Myvizhiselvi, I B.Sc., (Mathematics) by Educational Department, Tamilnadu on 05.09.2018
- Makkal Nalvalvu mattrum Kudumpa Naladhurai (Oratorical Competition) L.Nagarenuga, II B.Sc., Mathematics won I Prize on 11.07.2018
- Best Paper Award and I Prize A.Indhuja, M.Phil., Scholar in paper presentation competition in the National Conference on "Graphs and Combinatorial Optimization" sponsored by TNSCST at Bharathidasan College of Arts & Science, Erode during 03 – 04 Jan 2019 (Title: Some Operators on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets of Second Type )

### Prizes won

### Academic

- Won Overall Champions Trophy from the following THREE colleges:
  - Bharathiar University Post Graduate Extension & Research Centre, Erode on 04.01.2019
  - Erode Arts & Science College, Erode on 05.02.2019
  - Sree Amman Arts & Science College on 22.02.2019
- III Prize L.Nagarenuga and V.Janani, II B.Sc., Mathematics in Paper Presentation Competition at AVP College of Arts and Science on 28.12.2018 (Title : Applications of Mathematics)
- III Prize M.Dheva Dharshini and K.Keerthir Rekha, II B.Sc., Mathematics in Paper Presentation Competition at Sankara College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore on 29.12.2018 (Title : Social Issues)
- I Prize L.Nagarenuga and V.Janani, II B.Sc., Mathematics in Paper Presentation Competition at Erode Arts and Science College, Erode on 05.02.2019 (Title : Recent Trends in Mathematics)
- o Participation in Seminar / Conference / Workshop /Symposium : 41 students
- o Presentation in Seminar / Conference / Workshop /Symposium : 18 students

• Won the following prizes at Palanisamy College of Arts on 28.02.2019

Name and Class	Event	<b>Prizes won</b>
<u>I B.Sc., Mathematics</u> R.Koushika M.Kavipriya D.Sugunadevi M.Harine T.Harsavardhini	Miming	II Prize
A.Saranya M.Kanimozhi	Nail Art	I Prize
M.Kanimozhi R.Priyanka	Face Painting	I Prize
D.G.Kaviya M.Myvizhiselvi	Mehandi	II Prize
S.Dharani A.Chaadhanaa A.Karthiga J.Divya Sivarubini K.Dhanushuya	Adzap	II Prize
V.Preethi M.A.Hemasree	Wealth from Waste	II Prize

# • Participation in National Level Programmes

S.No.	Duration	Name	Programme Name	Organizer
1.	07.05.2018- 18.05.2018	M.Dheva Dharshini (II B.Sc., Mathematics)	Summer School for Women in Mathematics and Statistics	International Centre for Theroretical Sciences, Bangalore
2.	22.07.2018- 10.07.2018	K.Keerthi Rekha V.Janani (II B.Sc., Mathematics)	NURTURE 2018 Summer School in Mathematics to the memory of Prasanth Chandra Mahalanobis	Central University of Tamilnadu, Tiruvarur
3.	03.12.2018- 08.12.2018	R.Shalini (II B.Sc., Mathematics)	Mini MTTS	Sri Vasavi College, Erode
4.	19.12.2018- 24.12.2018	V.Keerthiga (II B.Sc., Mathematics)	Mini MTTS	MSM College, Kerala

## • Office Bearers

Name of the Student	<b>Position held</b>	Class
M.Saranya	<i>Mathemagic</i> Association Secretary	III B.Sc., Mathematics
R.Saranya	Vice-President (College Union)	III B.Sc., Mathematics
U.Ilakia	Joint Secretary (College Union)	III B.Sc., Mathematics
S.Devatharsini	Ruby House Captain	III B.Sc., Mathematics
M.Vinodhini	Silambam Captain	III B.Sc., Mathematics
A.Yuvasurya	VCW Champion	II B.Sc., Mathematics
A.Muhoumutha Inthijama	ENVIRO Club Secretary	I B.Sc., Mathematics
S.J.Manisha	Science Club Secretary	I B.Sc., Mathematics
R.Koushika	BIO Diversity Club Secretary	I B.Sc., Mathematics